Starting over.

I just want to apologize for the delay in posting. It’s been a rough few days and I’m just getting over the shock of everything that’s happened. Two days ago, I awoke to a strange sound coming from my basement. I looked next to me and Mike wasn’t in bed so I decided to go see what was going on. When I got to the basement, I was in complete shock. There was a full grown goat in the laundry room! I didn’t know what to say, it was the last thing I had ever thought I would see. I asked Mike why he felt he needed to hide this from me and he couldn’t answer me. It was like he didn’t care about my feelings anymore. I told him to get the goat out of the house but he refused. He said that I couldn’t make him and that this was a decision he had made. We were keeping the goat. So I gave him an ultimatum. The goat or me. He packed his bags that night and left with his goat. I’m still so very hurt, he hasn’t even called to say where they went, although I assume they took refuge at a nearby farm. The kids don’t know yet, I’m still not sure how to explain this to them.

Leave a Reply

