Cheers to Life!

On Thursday morning, I submitted my letter of resignation to my employer.  I have been with the company for 5 years and in that time, have held 3 different positions, all of which I have, for the most part, thoroughly enjoyed.  The company has been good to me but a new opportunity unexpectedly presented itself and after very careful thought, I decided it’s time to take a leap.

I have accepted a position working for an internet company.  The position is a lot less stress and I will be working from the comfort of my own home which is something I have always dreamed of.  It still feels surreal to tell you the truth.  I keep waiting for the big negative to come out but so far, I am very excited for all the benefits that will come, especially the ability to spend extra time with my kids.

So as you can imagine, I am on quite the life-high right now.  A new house, a wedding, a new job.  Mike and I are starting to see that maybe the year we have been waiting for has finally arrived.  It’s a very long story for another day but 6 years ago was the start of an extremely difficult couple of years for us.  I believe Karma is trying to tell us that it’s about time we move on.  It is time to heal those wounds.  Although we will never forget what we went through – those emotional scars will follow us forever, it is time to break free from the constant feeling that life screwed us and accept that good things do happen to good people.

2 thoughts on “Cheers to Life!

  1. Sometimes life sucks… No other way to say it, but I am a huge believer in hanging on, eventually things will get better. Congrats on the new job, it’s an amazing opportunity!

  2. Thanks! I am with you there… those sayings are true… good things happen to good people and good things come to those who wait. 🙂 I feel like a kid who is starting school for another year! Very excited for all the new changes and good things life is giving us.

Leave a Reply

