Happy Thanksgiving

Being that Thanksgiving weekend is coming to a close, I thought I would take this opportunity to share what I am thankful for.   There’s no way I could say everything, the list would be too long.  So I’m just sticking with what comes to my head immediately.

 

I am thankful for family – I belong to the most amazing family who is supportive (no matter what crazy idea I may have next) and who doesn’t laugh at me when I get completely over-emotional.

I am thankful for friends – I have some of the most amazing friends in the world.  We may not see each other nearly enough but when we do, it’s like no time has passed.  My friends are amazing listeners, they make me laugh and I love every single one of them like family.

I am thankful for – my husband.  As I said in my vows, he is truly my rock and my best friend.  He’s the person who knows my deepest thoughts and feeling.  He makes me smile every day and knows how to turn a negative situation into a positive one.  He works very hard to make me happy and is the most amazing father to our kids.

I am thankful for the uphill battle – I am glad that life gives us “hiccups”.  I have learned so much from the negative experiences in life that when I look back on them now, they were all worth it in some way or another.  I like who I have become and who I am still becoming.  I love that every year gets better.

I am thankful to be Canadian – I fully admit that I enjoy living in my perfect “bubble”.  I tried watching the news every day and found it so depressing that it was affecting my every day life and my ability to be happy.  So I stopped watching (for the most part).  Either way, inside my bubble or outside… I am incredibly thankful that I live in this amazing country and to be treated like a human being.

I am thankful for my stuff – yes, this is definitely one that you won’t hear a lot of people say but I’m going to say it any way.  I am thankful for the things I have.  I love the saying “money can’t buy you happiness”… well, it may not buy you happiness but whatever it does get you will at least make you feel pretty darn lucky.  I love our new house, I love the things we’ve bought for it.  I love my clothes, my cars, the toys we have bought for the kids.  I guess you could say I am thankful that we are finally starting to reach some sort of financial stability (whatever that means!  lol) and can finally get some of the things we want.

I am thankful for my health – I am healthy, happy and I sleep well.  I wake up refreshed in the mornings (well, lets be honest… as refreshed as a mom of 2 can possibly be).  I could stand to get in better shape and lose some lbs but overall I’m feeling great and happy to be alive!

Last, but definitely not least (save the best for last I say)….

I am thankful for my children – They make me laugh every single day.  They make me proud every single day.  They are my joy, my true loves.  The hugs, the kisses, the cuddles.  The crying for mommy when they are hurt or sad.  The huge smiles while they run into my arms when I walk in a room.  Being there for them through all their good times and bad.  Being the first person to see them in the morning and the last to see them at night.  Reading stories, singing songs, cooking together, dancing & laughing.  Watching them grow up before my eyes.  Daydreaming about their futures and hoping that the world is kind to them.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone.  I hope you all had the opportunity to think about what you are truly thankful for.

 

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. I am thankful for many things, family, friends, everyone and thing in my life, but I am especially thankful to have you as a friend. You are the true meaning of the word friend, someone I can always count on and trust. Love you lots! xoxox

Leave a Reply

