A WOW product for grout!

We moved into our house in June 2011.  It’s a brand new build so everything was shiny & new.  However, having kids & dogs means that not everything stays that way.

Now I try not to use this blog to simply “push” the products I sell, however, when I have a “WOW” moment, I just have to share.  I love hearing my customers tell me about all the crazy things they were able to clean – from stains they thought would never come out to limescale buildup that wouldn’t even budge with CLR type products.

Yesterday I decided it was time to tackle the floors in my front hallway.  Like seriously tackle them.  I mop on a regular basis, and even get down on my hands and knees with a sponge to clean them by hand a couple times a year.  Still, the mixture of us walking in with wet muddy boots, dogs walking all over the floor or even my daughter having the odd accident trying to make it to the bathroom while she was still toilet training have made the floors pretty darn gross.  I do mop immediately but these stains will get into the grout and before you know it, it’s no longer white.

Another Norwex rep told me to use the cleaning paste & a toothbrush and it will transform my floors.  The word “transform” caught my attention so as I was cleaning my bathroom and realized I had an old toothbrush in the cupboard, I decided to give it a try.

So first I gave the floors a good sweep & mop (using my Norwex Mop of course).  Then I got down, cleaning paste in one hand, toothbrush in the other and began working the grout.  A little goes a very long way.  As I was scrubbing I could see the dirt lifting from the grout and was very optimistic.

Once I finished, I then used my mop on the floors about 3 times just to make sure I pulled up all of the paste.  Although I could see the grout was significantly lighter, it still looked dark to me and I felt like maybe my floors were just too far gone or I waited too long to try this.  I left them to dry.

This morning I woke up to a huge shock.  I walked down the stairs and my jaw dropped.  My floors look GORGEOUS!!  Brand new even!  It appears the “darkness” I was still seeing was simply because the grout was quite wet.   Over night, the water on the grout dried and it left behind a very nice result.

So here are a few pictures.  My only regret was not taking a close-up before picture so you could see just how dark it was.

This is the BEFORE picture. Take a close look at the colour of the grout.

 

Now this is immediately after I was done. I could see a difference in the grout but it still looked dark – which I didn’t realize was because it was still wet…

 

And here is a picture I took this morning, close up of the previously dirtiest area at the bottom of the other two pictures!! Now that the grout is dry, it’s white again!!

 

It’s not 100% as I can now see some little spots I missed with the toothbrush, however, I can now go back and do some small touch-ups tonight!!

What I LOVE about the cleaning paste most is that it’s all natural.  It contains marble flour, natural soap and traces of coconut oil.  That’s it!!!  So I don’t have to worry about my dogs inhaling or ingesting harmful chemicals when they are in that hall! (my dogs are odd and like to lick the floor for some reason)??  Same with the kids, they often play games and crawl on the ground.  They like using that hallway to play “mini stick hockey” when the weather isn’t cooperating.  Knowing what’s on the floor is safe is incredibly important to me.

2 thoughts on “A WOW product for grout!

  1. OMG, I’m on the lookout for this exact product. Thank you for introducing me to it and for the great before and after pics. I want my floors to look like that. Thank you for linking up to the Empowered Living hop. I really do hope to see more of you and your wonderful posts again.

  2. Thank you for stopping by!!! The cleaning paste is absolutely amazing. If you are interested in ordering, definitely check out my website: jenniferfox.norwex.biz and you can actually order straight from there!

Leave a Reply

